Luke & The Belleville Orchestra – Seventeen
Electro Swing Thing #139

A Almost two years since the album Speakeasy was released Luke & The Belleville Orchestra, a Neo Swing band from Italy, are back with “Seventeen”. It’s a fantastic new song composed by Luca Accarpio with lyrics penned by Melissa Stott.

A bewitching swing rhythm combined with drum machine, a catchy, classy tune, an explosive horn section and hip hop/trap influences blend perfectly in an unmistakeable sound: the hallmark of this band that is made up of musicians from different parts of the world (Italy, Spain, UK, USA)! #Seventeen

01. Luke & The Belleville Orchestra – Seventeen

Release Date: 2021-11-16

Composer: Luca Accarpio
Lyricist: Melissa Stott
Producer & Arranger: Luca Accarpio

Luca Accarpio
Double Bass: Max Turone
Trumpet: Josué García
Vocals: Melissa Stott
Rap Vocals: King Marino (Marino A. Lemons)
© + ℗ 2021 Electro Swing Thing

Biography – Luke & The Belleville Orchestra

Luke & The Belleville Orchestra is the Italian neo swing band led by guitar player and producer Luke H ( Luca Accarpio) with the collaboration of British singer Melissa Stott, American rapper King Marino, Catalan trumpet player Josué García and Bolognese bass player Max Turone.

Their sound, which is vintage and very modern at the same time, arises from the contrast between 1930s/40s swing and the more modern rhythms and sounds of electronic music.

The group, made up of musicians with decades of live and recording experience under their belt, makes its debut in 2014 with the single “You and the night and the music”, sung by Alan Scaffardi, which is set to feature in volume 5 of the compilation “Electro Swing Revolution” for the German label Lola Records.

The release of “Play Bad Fever” for Geloso Records follows. The song which gives its title to the above-mentioned Ep is then chosen for the compilation “Swing for private” by Lola Records, together with tracks by cult electro swing artists and bands such as Parov Stelar and Club des Belugas.

From 2016 onwards several singles are published with Geloso Records, some of which feature in different compilations such as: “Electro Swing Revolution” volume 6 (Lola Records) and “Jazz for Christmas Day” (Irma Records).

In September 2019 the group moves to the label Lemon Slice Records with which they release Speakeasy, an album with 12 tracks, which after only 8 days appears in the iTunes UK alternative top 200. Other placements in the charts of various platforms follow, and the track “I Loved You Then” is selected for the soundtrack of the video game “Synth Riders” from Californian software house Kluge Interactive.

Electro Swing Radio